Bilateral Agreements and Visits India-Israel

Bilateral Agreements and Visits


Bilateral Agreements


Memorandum of Understanding on Water Resources Management and Development Cooperation


Declaration of intent on Cooperation in the field of agriculture


Amending Protocol to the Double Taxation Avoidance Convention


Cultural Exchange Programme (2015-18)


Third phase of India-Israel Agricultural Cooperation


Mutual Legal Assistance Treaty in Criminal Matters (MLAT)


Agreement on Cooperation in Homeland and Public Security


Agreement on Protection of Classified Material


Extradition Treaty


Agreement for Transfer of Sentenced Persons


Inter Governmental Work Plan on Agriculture Cooperation


Memorandum of Understanding on India-Israeli Research and Development Fund Initiative


Agreement on Exemption of Visa requirement for holders of diplomatic, official and service passports


Agreement on Cooperation in the field of Protection of the Environment


Agreement on Cooperation in combating illicit trafficking and abuse of narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances


Agreement on Cooperation in the field of Health and Medicine


Agreement on Cooperation in Peace Uses of Outer Space


Bilateral Agreement regarding Mutual Assistance and Cooperation in Customs matters


Convention for the Avoidance of Double Taxation and for the Prevention of Fiscal Evasion with Respect to Taxes on Income and on Capital


Agreement for the Promotion and Protection of Investments


Establishment of Full Bilateral Diplomatic Relations



From Israel From India

President of Israel, Reuven Rivlin, Nov 2016

Agriculture Minister, Uri Ariel, April 2016

Minister of Defence, Moshe Ya'alon, Feb 2015

Minister of Agriculture, Yair Shamir, Jan 2015

Minister of Economy, Naftali Bennett Oct 2013

Minister of Energy & Water Resources, Uzi Landau Feb 2012

Minister of Finance, Yuval Steinitz Dec 2011

Minister of Internal Security, Yitzhak Aharonovitch Oct-Nov 2011

Minister of Tourism, Stas Misezhnikov Sep 2011

Minister of Agriculture, Orit Noked May 2011

Minister of Industry, Trade and Labour, Binyamin Ben Eliezer Jan 2010

Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Shalom Simon Jan 2008

Minister of Interior, Meir Sheetrit Nov 2007

Minister of Transport and Road Safety, Shaul Mofaz Mar 2007

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Trade, Industry and Labour, Eliyahu Yishai Dec 2006

Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister, Silvan Shalom Feb 2004

Prime Minister, Ariel Sharon Sep 2003

Foreign Minister, Shimon Peres Jan 2002

President, Ezer Weizmann Jan 1997

Foreign Minister, Shimon Peres May 1993

Agriculture Minister, Radha Mohan Singh, Sep 2016

Human Resources Development Minister, Prakash Javadekar, Sep 2016

External Affairs Ministers, Sushma Swaraj, Jan 2016

President of India, Pranab Mukherjee, Oct 2015

Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Devendra Fadnavis , April 2015

Chief Minister of Meghalaya, Dr. Mukul Sangam, April, 2015

Minister of Home Affairs, Rajnath Singh, Nov 2014

Minister of Communications & IT, Kapil Sibal Jun 2013

Chief Minister of Rajasthan, Ashok Gehlot Apr-May 2013

Minister of Tourism, Subodh Kant Sahai Jun 2012

Minister of Communications, Information Technology & Human Resource Development, Kapil Sibal Apr 2012

Minister of Urban Development, Kamal Nath Feb 2012

External Affairs Minister, S.M. Krishna Jan 2012

Members of Parliament Nov 2011

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Governor, D. Subbarao Jun 2011

Minister of State for Communications & IT, Sachin Pilot Jun 2011

Chief Minister of Haryana, Bhupinder Singh Hooda Apr 2011

Comptroller and Auditor General, Vinod Rai May 2011

Members of Parliament Jul 2010

Minister of State Science & Technology, Prithviraj Chavan Mar 2010

Minister of State for Commerce & Industry, Jyotiraditya Scindia Feb 2010

Chief Minister of Punjab, Parkash Singh Badal and Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh, Prem Kumar Dhumal Nov 2009

Chief Justice of Supreme Court, K. G. Balakrishnan Dec 2008

Former President, Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Feb 2008

Minister of State for Railways, R. Velu Dec 2007

Minister of State for Industry, Ashwani Kumar Aug 2007

Minister for Commerce & Industry, Kamal Nath Nov 2005

Agriculture Minister, Sharad Pawar Nov 2005
May 2006

Minister of State for Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation, Kumari Selja Sep 2005

Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Science and Technology, Kapil Sibal May 2005

External Affairs Minister, Jaswant Singh Jul 2000

Home Minister, LK Advani Jun 2000